Upcoming events


THRIVE Teen Skills

  • Saturday, January 02, 2021
  • Saturday, December 04, 2021
  • 12 sessions
  • Saturday, January 02, 2021, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CST)
  • Saturday, February 06, 2021, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CST)
  • Saturday, March 06, 2021, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CST)
  • Saturday, April 03, 2021, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CDT)
  • Saturday, May 01, 2021, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CDT)
  • Saturday, June 05, 2021, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CDT)
  • Saturday, July 10, 2021, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CDT)
  • Saturday, August 07, 2021, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CDT)
  • Saturday, September 04, 2021, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CDT)
  • Saturday, October 02, 2021, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CDT)
  • Saturday, November 06, 2021, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CDT)
  • Saturday, December 04, 2021, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CST)
  • 2607 Winford Ave, Nashville, TN 37211

Registration


Register


THRIVE   is a group for teens and young adults (developmental ages 14-22) with autism looking to participate in discussions and expand understanding of society's unwritten rules. This group meets in a hybrid setting, meaning you may participate virtually on Zoom or In-Person. 

Using Dr. Elizabeth Laugeson’s innovate book, “The Science of Making Friends: Helping Socially Challenged Teens and Young Adults,” the group facilitator of THRIVE provides individuals with evidence-based tools for building friendships and relationships. The group facilitator is an adult on the autism spectrum who provides a safe environment and encourages individuals to discuss experiences with like-minded peers. 

Please use your participant's email address to register for this event. All communication about the event, including links, will go to the registrant.

This group meets the first Saturday of each month, after Game Day ends.
You do not need to attend all sessions to participate. 

Teen Programs do not require membership

HelpLine: 
(615) 270-2077
Address:
955 Woodland St
Nashvillle, TN 37206

Click Here for Crisis Chat Now
(service provided by Family and Children's
Services)

Autism Tennessee, legal name ASMT, Inc. is a 501(c)3 charitable organization and donations are tax deductible. This statement is not intended to be tax advice.
100% of donations stay in Middle Tennessee to provide Support, Education, and Advocacy for the autism community. 
Tax ID # 27-1003749
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software